Faure: Works for Violin & Piano

Sonata No.1 in A Major, Op. 13
Berceuse, Op. 16
Andante, Op. 75
Sonata No.2 in E minor, Op. 108
Romance, Op. 28

Bridging the end of Romanticism and the beginnings or Modernism, Gabriel Fauré is considered to be one of the most important French composers of the nineteenth and early-twentieth centuries. His music is a testament to the seismic changes that he lived through, undoubtedly reflected in his distinctive writing.
This collection of Fauré’s works for violin and piano are performed on period instruments: an Érard piano and a violin by Guarneri, recreating the composers sound world.

Duo Jane Gordon (violin) and Jan Rautio (piano) celebrate their significant milestone of two decades of musical partnership, having collaborated together on hundreds of artistic projects.

Production supported by the Gemma Classical Music Trust Registered Charity No 1121090

Gabriel Fauré

Jan Rautio piano

Jane Gordon violin



Get in touch here

9 + 1 =