Mozart’s Court

Kirsty Hopkins soprano

Rautio Piano Trio

Delve into Mozart’s world in 18th century Vienna with a semi-staged concert of arias and chamber music.

Mozart’s Court features soprano Kirsty Hopkins (The Sixteen), performing arias from ‘The Marriage of Figaro’ and ‘Don Giovanni’ with chamber music from the Rautio Piano Trio. More than a concert, it is an immersive experience, exploring Mozart’s life both internal and external as he was on the cusp of his breakthrough as an opera composer.

In two Acts, Mozart’s Court, explores the connections between his opera and chamber music. Arias delve into the turbulent love experienced by Mozart’s operatic female characters, interspersed with movements for piano trio echoing the compositional style and temperament of the operas.

Premiered at Hastings Early Music Festival. 2021 tour dates coming soon.

Get in touch here

1 + 12 =